Should you be fired for what you say on social media?

So, I think yes, you should be fired/removed from after school activities/work for posting bad and mean post. I think this because the post can be very hurt full, like what this teacher said on Facebook from this article from New York Times. “After today, I am thinking the beach sounds like a wonderful idea for my 5th graders?” says teacher Christine Rubino, quotes Michael Gonchar, ” I HATE THEIR GUTS! They are all devils spawn!” she added, she wrote this after a student from another school on a field trip to the beach drowned. You should also think before you post, and make sure the post is true, not mean, and check for cuss words a bad post almost always has a bad word in it. Bad post almost always hurt someones feelings. You can use the THINK method. Is it True, is it Helpful, is it Important,  is it Necessary, is it Kind? So I do agree that you should be removed/fired for what you post on social media from after school activities/work. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *